Ulysses

My Ulysses Presentation

Its a .PDF, for added detail… just click the blue writing above!

This is a short book I designed using a short piece of the book Ulysses, by James Joyce. This particular book includes no punctuation. I chose to accentuate this by removing the spaces from the passage aswell. I kept the book legible by using colour to allow the reader to easily decipher the words. I then played on the anxiety and upset I feel the passage contains by using dull, unexciting colours. From then on I used a 9 block grid to divide the passage up, this was to keep the reader from becoming exhausted and also to add a extra element of difficulty to the following the book, to emphasise the problems the person in the book is experiencing with her love life.

Leave a Reply

